The obligatory first post

9th March 2016

Dear Ginny,

Why have I made this blog? Har har har. Well, I’ve been thinking of making a blog like this for a while. You know the type I’m talking about – anonymous with juicy, scandalous secrets. We’ll see how the scandalous part comes along but this will be anonymous. It has to be otherwise I can’t write down exactly what’s in my head. The really real thoughts. What name can you call me? Hmm.. I’m hovering over two names but you’ll know for sure the one I’ve picked when you get to the bottom of this letter.

I could probably tell you some things about me. I live in London. That sounds much more exciting than it is. Unfortunately it isn’t. I’ve lived here all my life. And also when I say “London”, the image in your head is probably of the very central part where the Queen lives. Nobody lives there in real life. I mean, apart from the Queen.

I have a medical condition. More on this medical condition another day because that is sure to take up a whole other post. You don’t need to fret. It’s not one of those medical conditions that has fucked up my life beyond repair. Nope, not that much. Just fucked it enough to really mess up my plans for the future.

There’s really, really fucked up things in my life. All the different parts of my life have been ruined. I keep thinking that if I was in a movie or a book, I’d be the main character because it’s always the main character that has to go through the roughest shit. That’s really comforting to me. So this blog will be my legacy. And you can read along.

You may have noticed that I’ve omitted my age and gender. I think you’ll figure it out along the way but there’s a reason I haven’t told you here. I want you to know the things that happen to me rather than me as a person. Does that make sense? I don’t want you to know who I am. But sure, definitely read about what happens to me and in my life.

Oh, and why am I writing to Ginny? Because I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and she’s one of my all-time favourite characters. I can only hope to have that level of badassery one day.

From Carter

Leave a Reply

